Saving work in iAnnotate 4

Last updated on May 04, 2016
One big difference between the original iAnnotate and the new one is how you save your work. Previously you needed to close the tab or hit the Sync button to save back to the cloud, while local files saved all the time.

The new iAnnotate saves your annotations according to the following rules:
  1. If you downloaded a copy in the app (e.g. from Dropbox) then we'll save back there when you close the tab or switch to a new one.
  2. If you opened the document from another app (e.g. Mail) you must tell us where to save the document before we start auto-backup.
In the second case you can just tap the tab, then hit 'Save to...' from the options that appear. This brings up a menu you can use to save to your library.

If you try to close the tab without saving, we'll give you the choice to save somewhere or just discard the file.

Usually work will be unsaved if it came in the following ways:
  • The document came from another app (e.g. Mail)
  • You clipped a web page
  • You imported from somewhere else (e.g. Photos)

Contact Support

support@branchfire.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete